2nd transfers, now a trainer

So the second transfer is over! Time is flying! Today I got to find out who is my new companion. I’m staying in the same area, which is great, but I will be training someone new. That’s wild because I just finished being trained! It’s going to be exciting and I know it will be a humbling experience. There will be a lot for me learn. I’m so excited!

This week we had some great lessons with our investigators J. R. and Jonathan, who are set for September 8. That may get pushed back because of stake conference, but no big deal. Then later in September we should have another baptism with our investigator John, after he gets married. So this next month should be big!

Also this week we received a media referral for this guy Phillip who just moved into the area. We went over and answered some of his questions, but didn’t really have a lesson. He already came to church and the ward did a great job fellowshipping him. We are excited to work with him. He smokes and drinks coffee, so we will have work with him!

So much has been going on and it’s so great to learn all these cool lessons and to continue to grow and to see my testimony grow! I love talking to people about Christ and what he has done for all of us and Heavenly Father’s plan for all of us! It has so much power in it and we should all be doing it, through word and example! We will be blessed as we strive to come closer to Christ and the restored gospel shows us the way to do that!

The gospel is true!

Leave a Reply

