Word from the MTC

From Ben:

“So, everything has been really cool here! Like, you just feel so much closer to the Lord because your just completely focused on the Gospel and being in service to others! The food here is good, I would best describe it as the Golden Corral.  It’s all you can eat and they give you a couple different choices so you just eat as much as you can but I’m starting to learn how to have self-control when it comes to eating.  But a good thing is my district, (for those who don’t know, a district are like the other missionaries we go to class with and eat with and pretty much do everything with), but anyways, we’re going to be the first missionaries to test out this new exercise program that they are going to be having all missionaries do in the future, so that’s cool. Our district is made up of 5 elders (1 elder went home) and 4 sisters, all but three are going to Las Vegas. There are definitely some different personalities, haha.  It can be hard sometimes when you’re trying to teach someone about the gospel and you and your companion are not on the same page and for us we are in a trio so when all three of you aren’t on the same page its kind of a train wreck but it’s all good! (in his next email, he did mention that they’re working much better together, and their communication is improving.)

Oh yeah,  I tried to play basketball the other day and it was going so good! Then, I dislocated my knee AGAIN! and just the day before that I ran 4 miles! i guess no basketball for me anymore, maybe this time i will actually stick to it. But man, it’s hard to give up your passion! It was cool, cause it was really tough getting around the next couple of days but my companions gave me a blessing and I felt so much better the next day! Man, the Priesthood is real, my friends, and God truly knows our needs and will bless us according to His plan for us.

I just want to end with my testimony, that I know that this Church is true and I know that I’ve been called by God to invite others to come unto Christ!” -B

__________

In a follow up email (05.29.12), Benjamin wrote that he’s really enjoying the classes and the studying.  And that he can see improvements in the lessons he’s giving.   They were already able to commit an investigator to baptism (although, they don’t know if they’re already members or not).  Which is so great for him!  He’s grown attached to the people they are teaching while they’re at the MTC.   His last line reads:

“That is so crazy to think I’ll be in Las Vegas, teaching people and knocking on doors in 120 degree weather, haha. I can’t wait, cause I know the Lord brings us trials so that we can overcome them and be blessed for it! I’m really happy here and love serving the Lord and helping others come unto Christ by recieving the restored gospel! I love you ALL!” -B

 

WRITE HIM!  SEND HIM STUFF!

Elder Benjamin Josiah Glosenger
Provo Missionary Training Center
2005 N 900 E, Provo, UT 84604

-R

One thought on “Word from the MTC

  1. Sariah G says:

    Good job R, looks good 🙂 I am so proud of our brother!

Leave a Reply

